Review: A herbal brand Khadi Natural

Over the period of time, i have become more conscious about my skin care and what products i am exposing my skin to. I have had my share of bad experiences with highly overrated brands in the past but it has only taught me and now i prefer investing in value products even if it comes at a little cost. Chemical free and organic is the thing for me!!

But its definitely a steal when you are getting the said natural skin care products at a pocket-friendly price and is actually doing good. That was my reaction when i came across the KHADI Natural skin care products. In this post i am sharing my experience with the Soap, Hair Oil and face pack from Khadi that i have been using lately.

IMG_4239

A little about the brand :
As the name Khadi suggests, all the products under this brand are handmade and use herbal ingredients. Sadly, not all products are chemical free(say paraben and minerals contents can be found in some) but are tested for following:

  • Checked for purity
  • Tested against harmful reactants
  • Checked for balanced chemical composition and Alkali
  • Fragrance test
  • 100% khadi fabrics

Khadi Brahmi Bhringraj Amla Hair Oil:

IMG_4262

I purchased this oil about a month back as shared here. With constant exposure to dust, harmful sun rays and heat tools the hair tend to loose its health and become weak. I am facing the common problems such as grey and frizzy hair too, so decided to buy this oil reading its claim.

What it claims:
The oil stops hair fall, greying and dandruff, promotes healthy hair and adds lustre to the hair, darkens the color of henna on hair.
Color from natural ingredients only.

Khadi natural1

My experience with it:
Priced for Rs 215 for 210ml it sure does no harm to the pocket. The packaging is handy with a flip-to-open cap on a plastic bottle. No chemical ingredient presence mentioned on the bottle.
The consistency of oil is thick and has a nice herbal fragrance to it which soothes your senses along. I prefer heating the oil and then massage it into my scalp. After leaving it for about 30 mins i wash my hair with any given shampoo and condition it as usual.
I noticed that my hair felt smooth, bouncy and super light upon drying. Also there is less breakage, specially after the immediate use. It does add lustre to hair but not sure if stops grey hair growth. I will need some more time to come to this conclusion.
Overall, i am an addict and already used it about 3 times in this last month. A little goes a long way.
Definitely re-purchasing it. 🙂

 

Khadi Herbal Soap:

IMG_4249

This is not the first time i am using Khadi soap, infact the first item i had purchased from the brand was their handmade herbal soap. This time i got two different fragrances and currently i am using the rose honey bar.

What it claims:
Herbal soap, handmade and consists of essential oils, fresh fruit and vegetables all in a piece of affordable luxury.

IMG_4257

My experience with it:
I had stopped using soaps long back. There were two reasons to it. One it is drying for my skin and second i felt the body smells differently(and not in a good way) once you use soap. But talking about soaps from khadi, i never felt better. 🙂 It did not dry out my skin and the fragrance lingers on body(even in shower and my room) for long. They have different options and fragrances to choose from. It is priced at Rs 75 for a 125gm bar which is ok considering it goes a long way.
Overall, I am a fan. 🙂 Must try this ladies… !!

 

Khadi Neem Herbal Face Pack:

IMG_4269

I remember seeing this pack on sale online with buy one-get one offer and how i was not sure of purchasing it at that time. But on a random trip to mall a few days back i added it to my basket happily. Its true when they say ‘Nothing haunts us more than the things we didn’t buy’.

What it claims:
It helps your skin get rid of the daily build up of toxins underneath your skin and at the same get rid of bacteria germs & dirt embedded in your skin to give it a healthy glow. Consists of Neem, Fullers Earth, Basil Oil, Jojoba Oil.

Khadi natural

My experience with it:
Again a pocket friendly purchase at Rs 120 for 50gm pack. Comes with a packet inside a cute old school steel jar. I applied it after cleansing my face and patting it dry.
Mixed rose water in it to form a paste which can be applied easily using fingers or with face brushes available. You can massage it gently into the skin while applying and also while removing it for its scrub-like texture. It actually acts like a natural scrub and face pack both.
The skin was left smooth and cleansed. I did not feel the need to apply any moisturizer on my face but it can differ for very dry skin.
Overall, i would say my skin felt soft and appearance of pores reduced giving it a clean glowy texture.This is one product i would highly recommend but make sure you don’t use it often during winters or moisturize your face generously afterwards.

In a nutshell, i am definitely going to try some other stuff from Khadi but the mention of ‘chemical free’ only on some products and not on all looks very confusing for a brand claiming to be herbal. So they better make that clear. A quick tip would be to check for the ingredients carefully before making a purchase as we don’t want to end up buying chemical laden stuff. But for now, this brand has definitely got me hooked. 🙂

Hope you find the review useful  and let me know if you try the products in future and your experience with it.
Love
Raman

4 thoughts on “Review: A herbal brand Khadi Natural

Leave a comment